Banking Technology Home


Capability Maturity Model Integrated (CMMI)

Adheres to the continuous improvement philosophy. CMMI has 5 levels: 1) Performed, 2) Managed, 3) Defined, 4) Quantitatively Managed and 5) Optimizing.

CMMI Level 1: Performed
All organizations are, at minimum, CMMI Level 1.

CMMI Level 2: Managed
Focus is on basic project management.

CMMI Level 3: Defined
Focus is on standardizing processes.

CMMI Level 4: Quantitatively Managed
Focus is quantitative project management and organizational process performance.

CMMI Level 5: Optimizing
Focus is on preventing defects and organizational innovation and deployment.

Additional resources on CMMI:


Information Technology for Banks

Banking Technology - Resource for Banks and Financial Institutions
Online resource on information technology solutions for banks and financial companies. Buyer's guide to banking applications, crm, risk management systems and more.